|
|||
Becareful: MobileKu.com is a scam?
Anybody heard of MobileKu.com or is an agent of theirs?
MobileKu.com sells ringtones, mobile phone logos and the sort and recruits webmasters to help them sell their services. Upon checking their website, there are many "red flags" that raised my suspicion as to the validity of the company (MobileKu.com and SMSJet) and their service. None of their contact forms work, no company address, no phone number or any contact information available whatsoever. When I was accepted as their agent, they even forged their email address using support@site.com. Hello....?? Thank you for waring me about the incoming scam. I believe they are scamming webmasters to help sell their service. They avoid revealing their identity and hide any contact information so that they can get away without paying a single cents to all the webmasters. I don't know what happen to all those poor customers. If you are an agent to MobileKu.com, can you describe your experience with them? How do you contact them? Do they actually pay? Is it a real company and business even? I am going to stop promoting this company before I make thousands of ringgit for them and end up not being paid a single cents... BTW, how can we know if a company really have a genuine MSC status? SMSJET is provided by this company http://nextnationnet.com/ which claims they have MSC status. But they contact form is not working either. Correct me if I am wrong. Cheers. |
|
|||
dear kevin,
mobileku.com is a site owned by nextnation network a msc status company (legit) and i, am employed by nextnation..i am informing u that we are a respectable organisation and would not jeopradise our standings in the community..It is regrettable that the contact forms was not working at the time u are using as i can assure u that we have enquiries regarding our services daily and you are the first person that has encountered problems with this. Please P.M. me if u need info about our services or any other queries that u have, i will to the best of my ability answer any grouses that u have with our services. thanks. |
|
|||
Can you answer the issues I mentioned openly please (so that I don't have to repeat them if I were to PM you) for everybody's benefit. Please don't narrow it down to the non-working contact form only.
I am sure there are many webmaster out there who feels cheated and I am talking on their behalf. A valid and responsible company should not do what mobileku.com is doing right now. Very sad and it will only jeopradise your "standings" in the community. What is MobileKu.com trying to hide? Registrant Contact: Nextnation Network Mat Salesman (hostadministrator@mobileku.com) +65.8225876221 Fax: +82.25876221 Box 0580 Tanjong Pagar Post Office Singapore, Singapore 910810 SG I doubt this is a correct address too. Look at the tel/phone number. On the agent lounge it says Quote:
Why do I feel like I am cheated? If you are running your program in the US, there will definitley be an uproar in the webmaster community. Please also read my comment about ekawan.com here: EKAWAN.COM is a scam? This is you chance to improve your program, prove your commitment to the webmaster community and set the record straight. Last edited by KevinSpacey : 26-04-2005 at 01:32 PM. |
|
|||
BTW, your contact form is still not working. It says
Quote:
I can only imagine the frustration of webmasters trying to get their money from you but unable to initiate any contact because you avoid them. Quote:
Where is MobileKu.com email address? They should provide an alternative, what? support@site.com? Sorry, it sounds like a joke to me. I repeat: This is you chance to improve your program, prove your commitment to the webmaster community and set the record straight. |
|
|||
Hi all. People don't want to tell address maybe their ISP register that way. Maybe they are small company run by few student out of universiti? Important is, the service is good and good payment.
I am not sure how many people use mobileku.com agent service but me and 3 of my friends own Malay forums and my website earns RM50-RM200 a month since 1 year ago. Initially there are 10%-20% changes which is normal la consider Malaysia telco provide bad service, but surprisingly last 6 months payment is 100%! One thing I don't like is the payment have to "ask". Maybe my cheque is too small Believe or not, I actually try many other services trying to sell my own ringtone and ALL DON'T PAY MONEY! Make it worst average give me 50%-70% changes from what I read on statistic . Here are some services you can try your luck:macrokiosk nextnationnet mobileexec aknebuzz mesranet After testing, I just rather use mobileku.com service. Design not perfect but allow me to change the skin and have many new ringtone. Most important I do get my cheque. Bapak Cyber |
|
|||
Form not working is their programmer problem. Even big company form or email also no working, that is the way Malaysia internet culture. memang boleh
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
|||
I think you are still new in selling sms ringtone. After 1 year testing out many services (read my last message), you will know 15%-30% changes is actually IMPOSSIBLY GOOD. Usually for sms can have 70% error.
About your attitute asking the webmaster address is outragous. I think there is a "he" and a "she", 2 person only company, like I said (last message), people don't want you to disturb them. Could be working from home. But as long as service is good and payment is good, why you want the address? Maybe she's shy, so what? She pays. If so many webmaster use the service for so long, don't think you are the only smart person "not cheated". Just my 2 sen. Also I find it strange is, mobileku could be using sms gateway nextnationnet.com service, so it's not actually their service. I ask b4 to run my own sms service but didn't try. You may want to contact them if you want to look for "address". Quote:
Last edited by cybermamak85 : 05-05-2005 at 06:38 PM. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
By the way, I think you are one of those who are easily lured into Internet scam. If I have you, I'll be so happy. Live and learn my friend, live and learn.Quote:
![]() Last edited by KevinSpacey : 06-05-2005 at 10:28 PM. |
|
|||
Quote:
Haven't you learned your lesson? Sorry my friend You make me laugh real hard. Keep hoping. Last edited by KevinSpacey : 06-05-2005 at 11:42 PM. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
All I am saying is, they are obligated to provide another avenue for webmaster to contact them. Don't you even get that? Why wouldn't they? because she is shy? Because their ISP hide their address? Because he is a student? Because they are small companies? What are you talking about? .Quote:
If you expect a low standard of service, then that what you'll get. Only low quality companies accept Malaysian webmasters, looks like it. If you are willing to deal with company who hide everything (not even a valid email address provided) then I wish you luck. The standard of Internet marketing in Malaysia is very low. Even the webmasters do not know their rights. There's no designated term of service, no rules, no regulations, if you got cheated, so be it. Good for you if it works for you. Anyway, professionalsm is what I am looking for. Last edited by KevinSpacey : 06-05-2005 at 11:37 PM. |
|
|||
|
|||
|
|
![]() |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| EKAWAN.COM is a scam? | KevinSpacey | Mamak Stall | 3 | 06-05-2005 11:56 PM |
| Domain Appraisal Scam | sufyan | Domain Names | 1 | 01-12-2004 04:04 PM |
| Income Opportunity or Scam? | positiveenergy | Mamak Stall | 4 | 12-11-2003 07:13 AM |
All times are GMT +8. The time now is 12:54 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0 vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys.com.
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0 vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys.com.









. Here are some services you can try your luck:
Linear Mode

