|
|||
I suspect I'm under attack by someone who is purposely trying to make it look like I am defrauding Google.
I noticed that one of my channel was getting an unusually higher than usual clicks yesterday. 30 clicks compared to the daily 1 or 2 clicks. The site is a WiKi and I've been receiving spammers post in some pages.So I banned the spammers IP from my Wiki. I suspect it is this spammers that are clicking on my Google ads on my website to try to get my account suspended by Google. I removed the index to that Wiki by renaming the index.php so that it is inaccessible for a few hours. To my surprise I was still getting clicks for that Channel . It's possible my Google code may have been copied to some other page other than the original page and clicked on. I checked my server logs and the number of hits were low but in the Google report the page impressions were higher compared to my server logs. I've also posted an email to Google explaining all this. Please tell me what else can I do? I don't want to get suspended from Google Adsense!
__________________
ChessTalk |
|
|||
You did the right thing by informing Google. They are good at listening so I wouldn't worry if I were you.
I am confident they'll take care the rest. |
|
|||
I'm just a adsense beginner as I've just received 2 Adsense cheque so far. My CTR is about 1-2%. But now with the attack it jumped to 5%. What is strange is that although the number of clicks have jumped to 20-30 times the normal clicks, the number of impressions have jumped up in proportion too so it appears like genuine clicks.
However I'm sure the clicks are not genuine. As I said my websites are not popular at all. I did not do anything new or add more content. Getting only less than 100 impressions daily. Today alone that channel alone has jumped to 1000+ impressions. Google has replied me with a canned reply saying that they are "looking into it" and repeated the Google Adsense policy in that email.
__________________
ChessTalk |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
-------------------------------------------- Khairil Iszuddin Ismail |
|
||||
remember to talk nicely with adsense team. they can be helpful. I had similar experience and I am safe.
|
|
|||
try using adlogger ... www.adlogger.org
any possibility of attack even when you site is down is via Google cache of your site. |
|
||||
i also new in adsense... about the spammer problem i also think before...once your website famous, sure have some spammer come to make problem...
the adslogger software is not bad...at least giv some limit to the spammer... so does google take any action on ur invalid click?
__________________
I blog my IT Engineer LIFE at iCalvyn.com |
![]() |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Sapa nak webdesign free?? (1st 2 person only!! CEPAT!!!!!!)aku buat kan!! | Syazwan | Other Webmaster-related Services and Promotion | 51 | 22-01-2008 11:53 AM |
| Lets Play a Game! Interview the next person | iamfreelancer | Mamak Stall | 8 | 07-02-2007 06:13 PM |
| TIME Magazine's Person of the Year is ... | starsearcher | Mamak Stall | 2 | 19-12-2006 01:47 AM |
| i want to find a person expert in Visual Basic6 | Renji | Website Programming | 0 | 22-12-2005 07:32 AM |
| Javascript for right clicking? | blu3m0on | Website Design | 11 | 01-11-2003 10:49 PM |
All times are GMT +8. The time now is 05:55 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0 vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys.com.
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0 vBulletin skin by ForumMonkeys.com.












Linear Mode

